The Executive Board

President

Rhett McNatt, Limestone County SO
Term – 2019-2021
Rmcnatt@limestonesheriff.com

President’s Message

VP North
Marcus Wood, Jacksonville PD
Term -2017-2019
mwood@jacksonville-al.org

VP South
Jason Woodruff, Gulf Shores PD
Term -2017-2019
jwoodruff@gulfshoresal.gov

Secretary
Adam Anglin, University of Alabama PD
Term -2017-2019
aanglin@uapd.ua.edu

Treasurer
Daniel Stowe, Headland PD
Term -2019-2021
invdstowehpd@gmail.com

Director of Training
Curt Carpenter, Hoover PD (Ret.)
atoatng@gmail.com

The ATOA Executive Board is made up of regular members of the ATOA. This board is tasked with conducting the business of the ATOA. Each Executive Board member has one vote in ATOA matters requiring such. Board Members are elected by membership vote and serve a two year term. The elections are staggered to ensure a continuity of command. The President and Treasurer rotate on the odd year, the Vice Presidents (North & South) and Secretary on the even year. The Executive Board has the authority to form committees to further the goals of the ATOA. The committees answer directly to the ATOA Executive Board.

Director of Training
Curt Carpenter, Hoover PD (Ret.)
atoatng@gmail.com

ATOA Election Committee Chairman
David Hicks
hicksdp@juno.com

Executive Conference Coordinator
Steve Sutherland, The S’land Group
steve.sutherland@atoa.us

Assistant Conference Coordinator
Misty Sutherland, The S’land Group
misty@atoa.us