Board of Directors

The Executive Board

 

President

Chad Wooten, Alabaster Police Department
Term – JUL 2017-2018
cwooten@atoa.us

VP North
Robby Talcott, Florence PD
Term – JAN 2015-2017
robby.talcott@atoa.us

VP South
Thurston Bullock, Foley PD
Term – JAN 2015-2017
thurston.bullock@atoa.us

Secretary
Steven Robertson, Florence PD
Term – JAN 2015-2017
steven.robertson@atoa.us

Treasurer
Greg Brundage, Homewood PD
Term – JAN 2016-2018
greg.brundage@atoa.us

Director of Training
Curt Carpenter, Hoover PD
curt.carpenter@atoa.us

Director of Member Services
John Armstrong
john@atoa.us

 

 

The ATOA Executive Board is made up of regular members of the ATOA. This board is tasked with conducting the business of the ATOA. Each Executive Board member has one vote in ATOA matters requiring such. Board Members are elected by membership vote and serve a two year term. The elections are staggered to ensure a continuity of command. The President and Treasurer rotate on the odd year, the Vice Presidents (North & South) and Secretary on the even year. The Executive Board has the authority to form committees to further the goals of the ATOA. The committees answer directly to the ATOA Executive Board.

 

 

Executive Conference Coordinator
Steve Sutherland, The S’land Group
steve.sutherland@atoa.us

Assistant Conference Coordinator
Misty Sutherland, The S’land Group
misty@atoa.us

ATOA Election Committee Chairman
David Hicks
hicksdp@juno.com